Department Staff


Director of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness/Chief of Police

Joseph R. Chevalier, Jr.
Harris Building, Suite 120
Phone:(404) 756-5773
Email: jchevalier@msm.edu

Operations Commander
Major Kelvin Dingle, Sr.
Public Safety Office
Phone: (404) 752-1766
Email: kdingle@msm.edu


Shift Supervisors:

Day Watch:
Lieutenant Kelly King
Email: kking@msm.edu

Evening Watch:
Sergeant Daphine West
Email: dwest@msm.edu

Morning Watch:
Sergeant Lonon Norwood
Email: lnorwood@msm.edu

Patrol Sergeant:
Howard Rodgers
Email: hrodgers@msm.edu


Police Officers

Security Officers

Dispatcher