Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

The Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences was established in 1984 and has a longstanding commitment to addressing behavioral health inequities through contributing to the mental healthcare provider pipeline, providing culturally and structurally informed patient care and developing scholarly activity and thought leadership. As a true community medical school, our strength is in our collaborations with a wide range of healthcare institutions and community partners. This approach provides our faculty and learners with representative and diverse clinical experiences and opportunities for service. All of our department’s work is made possible by the support of our dedicated staff. Click here to learn more about them.

Sarah Y. Vinson, M.D.,
Department Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Program Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry