Medical College Admissions Test


MCAT scores are received from AMCAS along with the application. The MCAT is graded for each of the four sections. The four sections include:

  1. Verbal Reasoning
  2. Physical Sciences
  3. Writing Sample
  4. Biological Sciences.

MCAT Scores that are over three years old from entering class will not be considered. Results of the test must be received by MSM before an applicant can be completely evaluated by the Committee on Admissions. Applicants are strongly urged to take the test in the Spring of the calendar year proceeding the year of entrance into medical school, so that the score can be considered earlier and the test can be taken again in the Fall if improvements in performance are desired.