Public Safety Staff


Director of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness/Chief of Police

Joseph R. Chevalier, Jr.
Harris Building, Suite 120
Phone:(404) 756-5773 
Email: jchevalier@msm.edu


Operations Commander

Major Kelvin Dingle, Sr.
Public Safety Office
Phone:(404) 752-1766 
Email: kdingle@msm.edu


Shift Supervisors:

Day Watch:
Lieutenant Kelly King
Email: kking@msm.edu

Evening Watch:
Sergeant Daphine West
Email: dwest@msm.edu

Morning Watch:
Sergeant Lonon Norwood
Email: lnorwood@msm.edu


Parking Deck/Transportation Manager
Janet Stockdale
Public Safety Office
Phone: (404) 752-1758
Email: jstockdale@msm.edu


Police Officers

Lieutenant Kelly King - kking@msm.edu
Sergeant Howard Rodgers - hrodgers@msm.edu 
Jean-Harold L. Astree - jastree@msm.edu
Brian Byars - bbyars@msm.edu 
Angelo Byrd - abyrd@msm.edu
Alicia Clark - aclark@msm.edu
DeJerald Elder - delder@msm.edu
Shawn Godwin - sgodwin@msm.edu
Donald Hinton - dhinton@msm.edu
Jacqulyn Jackson - jacjackson@msm.edu
Jason Lane - JLane@msm.edu
Rubin Schulman - rschulman@msm.edu

Security Officers
Corderrell Baldwin - cbaldwin@msm.edu
Malik Hajj - mhajj@msm.edu
Shakir Hasan - shasan@msm.edu
George Hewlett - ghewlett@msm.edu 
Gabrielle Johnson - gjohnson@msm.edu
Frederick Roland - froland@msm.edu 
Keiylana Thomas - kthomas@msm.edu