

History and Future Direction of the American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma



Ronald M. Stewart, MD Chairman of the American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma Witten B. Russ Professor and Chairman of Surgery UT Health Science Center at San Antonio San Antonio, TX

By the end of the lecture, the participants should be able to:

- 1. Review the history of the American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma.
- 2. Discuss the effects of Healthcare Reform on Modern Trauma Care and Trauma Quality Improvement.
- 3. Describe the future directions of the American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma.

WEDNESDAY, May 13, 2015 8:00AM – 9:00AM

Trauma Auditorium, Ground Floor, RM GD017 80 Jesse Hill Jr. Dr. SW, Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Morehouse School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to sponsor continuing medical education for physicians.

The Morehouse School of Medicine designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 hours in AMA PRA Category 1 credit(s) TM. Physicians should only claim credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Morehouse School of Medicine (MSM) requires instructors, planners, managers and other individuals who are in a position to control the content of this activity to disclose any real or apparent conflict of interest they may have as related to the content of this activity. All identified conflicts of interest are thoroughly vetted by MSM for fair balance, scientific objectivity of studies mentioned in the materials or used as the basis for content, and appropriateness of patient care recommendations.