Core Faculty and Staff 

Residency Program Administration

Cosby

Deirdre Evans-Cosby, M.D.
Program Director
decosby@msm.edu 

Dr. Cosby is an Associate Professor of Clinical Psychiatry.  She earned a B.S. in Zoology from North Carolina State University in Raleigh and her M.D. from Meharry Medical College.  She completed her post-graduate training here at Morehouse School of Medicine.  Dr. Cosby is a Diplomate of the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology.  She serves as a lead Attending physician at Grady in the outpatient community mental health clinic at Park Place. This facility also serves as a training site for our Psychiatry Residents.  

She is the Course Director for Practice-Based Learning and Patient Safety/Quality Improvement.  She also provides a number of lectures to residents and medical students.  Dr. Cosby's committee work includes serving on the Program Evaluation Committee, the Clinical Competency Committee, Committee on Psychiatric Education (COPE), Graduation Medical Education Committee (GMEC), and various ad-hoc committees.  She is also a fellow of the American Psychiatric Association and member of the American Association of Director of Psychiatric Residency Training (AADPRT).  In June 2016, she was nominated as Faculty Member of the Year by our residents.

 burns

 

 

 

 

Ms. Tiffany Burns
Program Manager
tburns@msm.edu

Bharmal

Farzana Bharmal, M.D.
Associate Program Director
fbharmal@msm.edu

Psychiatry Faculty

gaston

 

John O. Gaston, M.D.
jgaston@msm.edu

mattox

Gail A. Mattox, M.D.
gmattox@msm.edu

drK

Sheril Kalarithara, M.D.
skalarithara@msm.edu

vinson

Sarah Vinson, M.D.
svinson@msm.edu

herbert

Sarah Herbert, M.D.
sherbert@msm.edu

 garrison

Shawn Garrison, Ph.D.
sgarrison@msm.edu

wrenn

 

 

 

Glenda Wrenn, M.D.
gwrenn@msm.edu

Abubaker

Roohi Abubaker, M.D.
RoohiAbubaker@va.gov

Holden

Kisha Holden, Ph.D., MSCR
kholden@msm.edu

herrington

Eugene Herrington, Ph.D., MSW, M.Div., LCSW
eherrington@msm.edu

smith

 

 

 

 

 

Quentin T. Smith, M.D., DLFAPA
qsmith@msm.edu

bakari

Bakari Vickerson, M.D.
bvickerson@msm.edu